2 comments on “The Holiday Cheater

  1. Your blog reminded me of a scene from my favorite more. . . “Love Actually”. A wife saw that her husband bought a beautiful necklace and thought it was for herself. When gifts were exchanged, she opened her husband’s gift to find a Joni Mitchell CD Collection. She was devastated.

    This clip is of her confronting the cheater. It makes me ashamed to think I was a mistress and received a necklace. Makes me wonder what he gave his marital she. My guess just like me, she received false hope.

    He so didn’t deserve either of us.

    Thanks for always being their with your words DG-you have kept me inline more than you’ll ever know.

    Luv You Mean It

    CF

Leave a Reply

